Decisiv has introduced a new set of features to support bi-directional mobile communications. This communication includes support for bi-directional SMS text messaging, as well as access to a mobile version of case for notes and estimate approvals. To read an overview and summary of all the features, as well as a video demonstration, see Bi-Directional Mobile Communcations - Overview and Help Article Summaries.
Managing Customer Contacts
Once customer contacts are created, users can also:
This is helpful when contacts want their notification preferences adjusted or need to be removed from the customer's contact list.
If you need help creating customer contacts, see Bi-Directional Mobile Communications - Creating Customer Contacts.
Update a Contact
Users have the ability to edit customer contact information from the Customer Contact list. Clicking the "Contacts" link located under the CUSTOMER LINKS area, at the top of the left-hand navigation bar, will place users on the customer "Contacts" screen.
Once on the customer "Contacts" screen, users can search and view all contacts associated with the customer, as well as update and remove them.
To update a contact, click the "pencil" icon located in the ACTIONS column on the right of the screen to edit existing contact information.
Delete a Contact
Users can also remove customer contacts by clicking the "trash can" icon located in the ACTIONS column.
Clicking the trash icon will present the user with the "Delete contact" popup message providing the option to delete or keep the contact.
Users can also merge one contact with another from the customer "Contacts" screen. This may be necessary or desirable, for example, when a contact was created for the same customer twice, with different information each time. Placing clicking the checkbox to the left of the names for two contacts and clicking the MERGE SELECTED CONTACTS link will open the "Merge contacts" window.
In the Merge contacts window, users will have the option to select a main contact that the other contact will be merged into. When merging contacts, the main contact information will persist. If email, phone, and job title are missing from the main contact, those fields are updated from the other contact that is being merged with the main contact. After selecting the main contact, the window will close and place users back in the customer "Contacts" screen, where the merge contact will be available.
For more information on using bi-directional mobile communications features, please see the following help articles on: